Trauma-Informed Networks

What is a trauma-informed network?

Columbia Pacific wants to address trauma and increase resilience. That’s why we promote trauma-informed methods in local systems and sectors.

Both Clatsop and Columbia counties have trauma-informed networks:

  • Resilience Clatsop County
  • Columbia County Childhood Trauma-Informed Network (CTIN)

Both of these are CTINs. They work to:

  • Join providers and organizations to prevent and heal childhood trauma.
  • Help kids and their parents be more resilient.
  • Support countywide efforts toward integrated, trauma-informed care (TIC).
  • Build resilient communities supported by strong local investment plans.


Who are the members?

Networks include people from key sectors:

  • Health care (e.g., public health, substance use treatment, etc.)
  • Education (e.g., school districts, Head Start, etc.)
  • Child welfare (e.g., foster care, CASA, DHS, etc.)
  • Economic (e.g., Employment Department, etc.)
  • Community (e.g., United Way, libraries, faith groups, etc.)
  • Justice (e.g., law enforcement, juvenile court, etc.)


What does each CTIN do?

  • Improve trauma-informed strategies.
  • Promote TIC across sectors and services.
  • Facilitate TIC across local systems and organizations.
  • Bring local TIC and adverse childhood experiences (ACEs) champions together.
  • Raise awareness and knowledge throughout the county, of:
    • ACEs
    • Trauma-informed practices
    • Efforts to build resilience
  • Help people understand how trauma and chronic stress affect:
    • Brain development
    • Behavior
    • Kids’ capacity to learn


More information

To learn more, contact Angel Escobedo, MPA, Senior Program Development Specialist.

Top 5 Health Articles